Planning Commission

The Planning Commission serves a variety of roles for the City and the community. The Planning Commission:
•    Maintains the vision and objectives of the General Plan.
•    Encourages land use compatibility.
•    Balances public and private interests.
•    Provides an opportunity for public involvement.
•    Identifies and debates key facts and issues.
•    Ensures a fair and equitable process.
•    Provides recommendations to the City Council.


2nd & 4th Thursdays
Meetings are held at the City Council chambers located at 45 W 100 S, Santaquin, UT 84655
Work Session begins at 6:30 pm, Regular meeting begins at 7:00 pm

2017 Planning Commission Schedule


The Planning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor for a three year term. Commissioners must be residents of Santaquin City for a period of at least 6 months prior to appointment.

Current Members   

Elizabeth Montoya (Chair) - Term Expires 12/31/2018

Troy Peterson (Vice-Chair) - Term Expires 12/31/2016

Art Adcock - Term Expires 12/31/2018

Kyle Francom - Term Expires 12/31/2016

Kylie Lance - Term Expires 12/31/2017

Trevor Wood - Term Expires 12/31/2016

Nanette Shepherd (Alternate) - Term Expires 12/31/2017



Planning Commission Bylaws:

Santaquin City Planning Commission Bylaws

Agenda and Minutes

Upcoming Agenda
Agendas & Minutes


Please contact the Community Development Department if you have questions about Planning Commission actions, agenda, authorities, etc. Community Development (801) 754-1011